Thrifty Home Couture       
 
I hosted Sunday dinner for 30 people at our home last week, and thought I could pull it off without help......lol...I found out really fast Sunday dinner for 30 people is certainly a family affair. I came up with a very southern menu, and allowed myself ample time to prepare it, but things don't always go the way you plan. This was family and friends day at  our home church and my mom was looking forward to the whole family showing up so we couldn't let mom down, so 4 hours gone spare ribs to soak, chicken had to thaw, and cabbage had to steam. With people arriving in 2 hours I needed to get some serious work done. My family and friends came right in and started helping, and I tell you what that was one of the best Sunday dinners I had in a long time. So Family and Friends day can be any day any where not just church or work it could be in your kitchen.



Leave a Reply.

    Archives

    October 2010
    September 2010

    Categories

    All
    Design My Space
    Fall Napkins Holder For Under $3.00
    Family And Friends Day
    Making Hard Choices
    Our New Addition
    Retail Therapy Part 1
    Short Term Stay At Home Mom
    Table Transformation
    Thrifty Fall Door Decor
    Toshas Big Event

    Picture

    The Thrifty One

    I'm a home decorating sale finding fool, that loves shopping and sharing information with people that shares the same passion for home decorating and fabulous shopping on a budget. 

    RSS Feed